Testimonials & Reviews

4.88/5
Total Health Dental Care -  - Dentist

Total Health Dental Care

Dentists & Orthodontists located in Piedmont, CA & Old Oakland, Oakland, CA

49 total reviews

Total Health Dental Care always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 49 reviews with an average rating of 4.88 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Total Health Dental Care below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Jacinta S.
Submitted 12/01/16
Wonderful! I'm still getting used to all of the specialized attention, but I had a great experience. Thank you.
Jacinta S.
Submitted 12/01/16
It was great! I'm still getting used to getting to all of the attention, but I enjoyed my experience.
Stefani F.
Submitted 11/29/16
I felt comfortable immediately, not shunned for not visiting for 15 years. The staff is very friendly. Everyone explained everything in details. Made sure they answere any questions and helped put me back on track.
Morgan W.
Submitted 11/22/16
No wait, very nice staff!
Mark B.
Submitted 11/11/16
After a small glitch with online appointments, jazmine went out of her way to see that I got in just before Closing on a Friday. Natalie was professional and funny, and Dr Pacheco was thorough and personable. Would definitely recommend this office to my friends.
Oliver S.
Submitted 11/08/16
On time & quick - thank you
Justin G.
Submitted 10/17/16
awesome!
Karen S.
Submitted 09/17/16
Nice office in restored 1800's building in Old Oakland, friendly front desk staff, dental hygienist was thorough, Dr. was friendly and did a complete exam. Newest (or newer) dental equipment/technology is used from start to finish. Good communications regarding the appointment date/time but the reminder text did not give an address - that would have been helpful. I found out they will validate parking in the adjacent lot (outside their back door) at the conclusion of my visit. When checking out with the receptionist, I happened to noticed a book of parking validation stickers on her desk. When questioned, she confirmed they were for the lot behind the office. I would suggest this information be made available to patients before they arrive so they don't have to hunt and pay for parking then walk what could be distance. Also, when I went out the rear door it had no markings to identify it as a rear entrance....hope I can find it when I return in March 2017. Received a nice dental hygiene bag with toothbrush, paste, and floss. Overall, great experience and appreciated their professionalism and patient/customer service.
Lauren C.
Submitted 09/06/16
Dr. Jordan assuaged my daughter's anxieties of visiting the dentist office today.

Dental Insurance We Accept

Our offices accept most Dental PPO plans. Plans obtained through Covered CA or any HMO plans are not accepted at any of our offices.

Aetna
Ameritas
Anthem Blue Cross
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Delta Dental
Guardian
Humana
Lincoln Financial Group
MetLife
Principal Financial Group
United Concordia Dental
United Healthcare (Except Liberty and Community Plan)
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location