Testimonials & Reviews

4.88/5
Total Health Dental Care -  - Dentist

Total Health Dental Care

Dentists & Orthodontists located in Piedmont, CA & Old Oakland, Oakland, CA

49 total reviews

Total Health Dental Care always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 49 reviews with an average rating of 4.88 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Total Health Dental Care below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Jocelyn D.
Submitted 12/14/17
Even though I got bad news, I felt like my best interests were taken care of
Sherah B.
Submitted 11/16/17
Everything was thorough and staff were awesome.
Zach G.
Submitted 09/08/17
This was the best dentist visit I could imagine. Free massages, lovely staff, and a really nice setting made it a great visit.
Electra F.
Submitted 08/01/17
Warm competent friendly staff.... I so Appreciate the efforts taken to make me feel comfortable. I love the staff so much, I referred my 89 yr old mother in law, knowing she'd be in such good hands!
Emma F.
Submitted 07/13/17
super nice, thanks
Marie J.
Submitted 05/25/17
After not going to the dentist in years, both Dr. Hokmabodi, as well as the dental hygentist Katherine, made it a great experience. I felt listened to and they were very patient, courteous, and a pleasure to be around. The technology used was up to date and I feel confident in their care because of the high skill level and professionalism that was shown.
Stephanie C.
Submitted 04/24/17
Friendly staff, efficient office, and I really appreciate the holistic health approach they take. Great first visit!
Justin G.
Submitted 04/18/17
He was so nice, took the time to explain everything to me, as well as a variety of treatment options. I never felt forced into anything I didn't want to do. The whole office experience was great!
Paul T.
Submitted 04/17/17
Lovely, positive, uplifting, a great pleasure.
Janaina M.
Submitted 04/14/17
She was great! Happy to met her!
Denise H.
Submitted 03/26/17
First time here to establish a new dentist. Everyone was really nice, from the receptionist to the dentist. I was surprised when they told me the appointment was just to take X-rays to determine which cleaning would be best for me. They said their practice is holistic, meaning they want to take care of the whole body, not just the teeth. They really practice it by providing free acupuncture, massage, and nutrition appointments for regular patients. I actually ended up being seen by Dr. Pacheco and not by Hokmabadi, and really liked everyone I met at the office. Would definitely recommend.
Sheela C.
Submitted 03/03/17
Dr. Pacheco's office is incredible! From the moment I stepped in to the moment I walked out, I was treated like a 5-star guest. I was very impressed with the check-in process, transparency in billing, speed to determining what was covered by insurance. Dr. Pacheco was very friendly and approachable as were the rest of the dental clinicians. I'm actually looking forward to my next visit, which many people do not typically say about dental care!
Darlene C.
Submitted 02/28/17
Dr. Calciano is friendly, efficient, and quick. I've had several old fillings fixed or replaced with crowns at Total Health Dental. It's NOT that the other dentist was bad or slow, it's simply that Dr. Calciano works extremely fast. One could almost say too fast--I was in and out of there before I could remember to ask about my next appointment.
Samantha S.
Submitted 02/01/17
Great experience, wonderful staff.
Marc J.
Submitted 01/18/17
Super nice staff! Didn't know about the fringe benefits of being a patient until i showed upmto my first appt. but I'm very happy I chose to change over to Dr. Jordan's clinic. They do digital x-rays and walk you thru areas that require attention. And I'm glad I came here when I did.
Jideofor O.
Submitted 12/23/16
Great! Super nice and efficient staff.
Britt S.
Submitted 12/15/16
I had a fantastic first appointment and cleaning appointment today. Really high level of care and I was really pleased that Dr. Cooper talk through my options for fillings/wisdom teeth with me without seeming rushed to have me make a decision. Great people in this office!
Rebecca V.
Submitted 12/14/16
Freaked out about all the work I was going to need, but everyone in the office was really welcoming and I felt comfortable. Dr. Ligouri was a compassionate dentist, and very professional.
Maire C.
Submitted 12/12/16
Diane is so great! Everyone was fantastic and welcoming!
David S.
Submitted 12/08/16
Very holistic and calm.

Dental Insurance We Accept

Our offices accept most Dental PPO plans. Plans obtained through Covered CA or any HMO plans are not accepted at any of our offices.

Aetna
Ameritas
Anthem Blue Cross
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Delta Dental
Guardian
Humana
Lincoln Financial Group
MetLife
Principal Financial Group
United Concordia Dental
United Healthcare (Except Liberty and Community Plan)
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location