Testimonials & Reviews

4.87/5
Total Health Dental Care -  - Dentist

Total Health Dental Care

Dentists & Orthodontists located in Piedmont, CA & Old Oakland, Oakland, CA

45 total reviews

Total Health Dental Care always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 45 reviews with an average rating of 4.87 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Total Health Dental Care below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Rory M.
Submitted 11/14/18
Friendly staff. Everything explained well. Received good care.
Tyler J.
Submitted 10/26/18
Dr Ngo and the staff were super nice, professional and informative. Put my anxieties at ease instantly!
Alissa M.
Submitted 09/30/18
Dr. Sarah was lovely, very intelligent and patient when I asked questions. I would definitely recommend her, Dr. Allison and the staff to a friend.
Krisha S.
Submitted 09/07/18
Trustworthy, kind, knowledgeable staff. Such a pleasure!
Alyson C.
Submitted 08/23/18
Dr. Allison was very accommodating and professional.
John S.
Submitted 08/10/18
Good!
Vibrata C.
Submitted 07/10/18
They squeezed me in for an emergency extraction even though they were booked solid, and my broken molar was out of my mouth within 30 min of sitting in the chair. Amazing. Dr. Allison found the problem quickly and was very skilled with the procedure. I’ll be going back for more help with my sandy neglected teeth.
Deaira D.
Submitted 07/03/18
It was a great experience. Dr. Allison answered all of my questions thoroughly. I know I’m in good hands.
Charles H.
Submitted 06/29/18
It was my first check up in about six years, and everyone in the office was very professional, accommodating, and encouraging. I got all the information I needed, and most importantly, a plan for the next few treatments, which I have already scheduled. A great team.
PAULA M.
Submitted 06/12/18
Just saw (new to me) hygienist, who was thorough and personable.
Virginia S.
Submitted 06/05/18
Everyone was polite and helpful and the appointment was on time and efficient.
CAROLINA G.
Submitted 03/19/18
Clear, fast
Sean D.
Submitted 02/21/18
It was a professional and clean office. People were nice.
Mika R.
Submitted 02/02/18
Everyone here is extremely kind and professional!
Ashley H.
Submitted 01/23/18
this was the most positive dental experience i’ve ever had! everyone was so thoughtful and kind and non-judgmental. i would highly recommend coming here!
Kim C.
Submitted 12/28/17
Welcoming first visit with a tour, tea, and a full set of (way too close up for my taste) pictures of my teeth. The Dr. is warm, prevention focused, and good at explaining details. My only disappointment is I thought I was getting a cleaning too. I guess that's a separate visit. Looking forward to going back.
Jocelyn D.
Submitted 12/14/17
Even though I got bad news, I felt like my best interests were taken care of
Sherah B.
Submitted 11/16/17
Everything was thorough and staff were awesome.
Zach G.
Submitted 09/08/17
This was the best dentist visit I could imagine. Free massages, lovely staff, and a really nice setting made it a great visit.
Electra F.
Submitted 08/01/17
Warm competent friendly staff.... I so Appreciate the efforts taken to make me feel comfortable. I love the staff so much, I referred my 89 yr old mother in law, knowing she'd be in such good hands!

Dental Insurance We Accept

Our offices accept most Dental PPO plans. Plans obtained through Covered CA or any HMO plans are not accepted at any of our offices.

Aetna
Ameritas
Anthem Blue Cross
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Delta Dental
Guardian
Humana
Lincoln Financial Group
MetLife
Principal Financial Group
United Concordia Dental
United Healthcare (Except Liberty and Community Plan)
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location