Testimonials & Reviews

4.88/5
Total Health Dental Care -  - Dentist

Total Health Dental Care

Dentists & Orthodontists located in Piedmont, CA & Old Oakland, Oakland, CA

49 total reviews

Total Health Dental Care always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 49 reviews with an average rating of 4.88 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Total Health Dental Care below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Steven V.
Submitted 01/17/19
From the attentive office management to the professional dental hygienists, my dental situation has improved a great deal since I became a patient at Total Dental Health Care on Broadway. The staff has helped recover my oral health from a period of youthful neglect. Hygienist Nicole suggested manageable and sustainable practices that have reformed my oral hygiene habits. I am very satisfied with my partners in dental health.
Laura S.
Submitted 01/11/19
Efficient and professional.
ELLEN S.
Submitted 12/22/18
Very kind, patient, and knowledgable.
Christian S.
Submitted 12/11/18
I'm typically the type of person who's scared to go to the dentist. Everyone at the office and everyone who had helped me were all very sweet and kind. My dentist who had helped me was very thorough, clarified everything for me to understand, and helped me get on track with what is important for my health. I definitely see myself continuously coming back. My first impressions were very positive. Keep up the amazing work, ladies!
Rory M.
Submitted 11/14/18
Friendly staff. Everything explained well. Received good care.
Tyler J.
Submitted 10/26/18
Dr Ngo and the staff were super nice, professional and informative. Put my anxieties at ease instantly!
Alissa M.
Submitted 09/30/18
Dr. Sarah was lovely, very intelligent and patient when I asked questions. I would definitely recommend her, Dr. Allison and the staff to a friend.
Krisha S.
Submitted 09/07/18
Trustworthy, kind, knowledgeable staff. Such a pleasure!
Alyson C.
Submitted 08/23/18
Dr. Allison was very accommodating and professional.
John S.
Submitted 08/10/18
Good!
Vibrata C.
Submitted 07/10/18
They squeezed me in for an emergency extraction even though they were booked solid, and my broken molar was out of my mouth within 30 min of sitting in the chair. Amazing. Dr. Allison found the problem quickly and was very skilled with the procedure. I’ll be going back for more help with my sandy neglected teeth.
Deaira D.
Submitted 07/03/18
It was a great experience. Dr. Allison answered all of my questions thoroughly. I know I’m in good hands.
Charles H.
Submitted 06/29/18
It was my first check up in about six years, and everyone in the office was very professional, accommodating, and encouraging. I got all the information I needed, and most importantly, a plan for the next few treatments, which I have already scheduled. A great team.
PAULA M.
Submitted 06/12/18
Just saw (new to me) hygienist, who was thorough and personable.
Virginia S.
Submitted 06/05/18
Everyone was polite and helpful and the appointment was on time and efficient.
CAROLINA G.
Submitted 03/19/18
Clear, fast
Sean D.
Submitted 02/21/18
It was a professional and clean office. People were nice.
Mika R.
Submitted 02/02/18
Everyone here is extremely kind and professional!
Ashley H.
Submitted 01/23/18
this was the most positive dental experience i’ve ever had! everyone was so thoughtful and kind and non-judgmental. i would highly recommend coming here!
Kim C.
Submitted 12/28/17
Welcoming first visit with a tour, tea, and a full set of (way too close up for my taste) pictures of my teeth. The Dr. is warm, prevention focused, and good at explaining details. My only disappointment is I thought I was getting a cleaning too. I guess that's a separate visit. Looking forward to going back.

Dental Insurance We Accept

Our offices accept most Dental PPO plans. Plans obtained through Covered CA or any HMO plans are not accepted at any of our offices.

Aetna
Ameritas
Anthem Blue Cross
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Delta Dental
Guardian
Humana
Lincoln Financial Group
MetLife
Principal Financial Group
United Concordia Dental
United Healthcare (Except Liberty and Community Plan)
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location